Colorado NENA / APCO

Welcome to the official website of the

Colorado Chapter of NENA/APCO

The Colorado chapter of NENA/APCO is committed to providing complete public safety communications expertise, professional development, technical assistance, advocacy and outreach to benefit our members and the public. We foster technological advancement, availability and implementation of a universal emergency telephone number system (9-1-1) by promoting research, planning, training and education.

Congratulations to Our 2019 Awards Program Winners!

  • Information Technology of the Year: Tammy Frencescatti, City of Thornton
  • Radio Technologist of the Year: Nelson Martinez, Westminster Police and Fire
  • Trainer of the Year: Jessica Flohrs, Weld County Regional Communications Center
  • Supervisor of the Year: Laura Towner, Larimer County Sheriff’s Office
  • Telecommunicator of the Year: Fenando Almanza, Vail Public Safety Communications Center
  • Manager of the Year: Paul Smith, Metcom
  • Team of the Year: Westminster Police and Fire Dispatch Center
  • 9-1-1 Center of the Year: Weld County Regional Communications Center


Colorado NENA/APCO is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization.

Please click the button below if you would like to make a donation.

Follow Us!