Home‎ > ‎


1028 Colorado NENA/APCO Conference Call for Papers

posted Nov 8, 2017, 8:30 AM by Bruce Romero

**Announcing the Call for Papers for the 2018 Colorado APCO/NENA Conference**

The conference is scheduled for April 19, and April 20, 2018 and will be held at the Denver Marriott Westminster located at 7000 Church Ranch Blvd in Westminster, Colorado.

This Call For Papers invites APCO and NENA members, business professionals, industry associates, and educators to submit a written proposal for development of an educational program to be held at the conference.  

Submissions should include:
1) Type of Relevance (Operations, Supervisory, Technical, etc.)
2) Topic/Title of the class and a synopsis of the class explaining the class objectives
3). Presenter(s) Names and short bio including agency/company name
4). Class length (most are planned for 50 minute increments)

All proposals must be submitted no later than December 15, 2017.

Submit proposals to:  vice.president@conenaapco.org

READ ALL ABOUT IT! July MCSC Newsletter is hot off the presses.

posted Jul 24, 2017, 7:59 AM by Bruce Romero

Colorado NENA/APCO Supports the NENA i3 Standard for NG9-1-1

posted Jul 17, 2017, 8:44 AM by Bruce Romero

APCO 2017 Uniform Day

posted Jun 15, 2017, 9:25 AM by Bruce Romero

ANNOUNCING: Scott Wagner Memorial Scholarship Fund

posted May 8, 2017, 4:03 PM by Bruce Romero

Scott Wagner Memorial Scholarship.docx

NENA 2nd Vice President Candidate Monica Million is Asking You for Your Support

posted Apr 18, 2017, 3:20 PM by Bruce Romero

Monica Million of Grand Junction is asking you for you support in the NENA election in her run for 2nd Vice President.  Please see Monica's information below.

2017-05-27 9-1-1 Goes to the Denver Outlaws

posted Apr 11, 2017, 9:39 AM by Bruce Romero   [ updated Apr 11, 2017, 9:41 AM ]

Come join us watch the 2016 Major League Lacrosse Champions – the Denver Outlaws – play on Saturday May 27th at 6:30pm!  There will also be post-game fireworks!  The game is held at Sports Authority Field at Mile High.  Tickets are $20.25 and MUST be PRE-PURCHASED.   This offer will not be valid at the box office the day of the game.  This is also a fundraiser for our Helping Our Own fund so please bring your friends!  Questions can be directed to Elizabeth Goodman Elizabeth.Goodman@DenverOutlaws.com or 720-258-3607.

April chapter meeting and awards luncheon April 18th

posted Mar 30, 2017, 12:46 PM by Bruce Romero

The April chapter meeting and awards luncheon will be held on April 18th at 10am at:

Aurora Municipal Center (Aurora Room), 15151 E. Alameda Pkwy, Aurora, CO (Luncheon sponsored by Tritech)

Please RSVP here.

Elitch Gardens Daily and Season Passes On Sale NOW!

posted Mar 21, 2017, 9:52 AM by Bruce Romero   [ updated Mar 21, 2017, 9:53 AM ]

1-10 of 14